Dead Wood (A Hardboiled Private Investigator Mystery Series): John Rockne Mysteries 1

Dan Ames

List Price:

Availability: Not Available

Release: Monday, January 27, 2014
Publisher: Slogan Books
Sales Rank: 52516
Binding: Kindle Edition

Features: Kindle eBook

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

A gruesome murder. A disgraced ex-cop looking for redemption.

 In the exclusive enclave of Grosse Pointe, Michigan, a woman who builds custom guitars is murdered.

A disgraced ex-cop turned private investigator is hired by the dead woman's father and immediately becomes the target of a violent ex-convict. An enigmatic music star performs damage control on her links to the dead woman.

And a professional killer who idolizes Keith Richards is brought into town by a mysterious employer.

Dead Wood is what great mysteries are all about: love, hate, faith and vengeance, all wrapped up in an explosive story that simply refuses to let up.

"Dead Wood is a fast-paced, unpredictable mystery with an engaging narrator and a rich cast of original supporting characters." -Thomas Perry, Edgar-winning author of The Butcher's Boy.

Customer Reviews

You Might Also Be Interested In:

New users sign up!
Forgot Your Password?